Move to Main Content

Lianjiang County

Named after the goddess Mazu, the Matsu Islands are composed of dozens of islands, including Nangan, Beigan, Juguang, and Dongyin. The chain occupies the northernmost edge of the Taiwan-Penghu-Kinmen-Matsu area at the west-northwest side of the Taiwan Strait, just a stone's throw from mainland China. During the opposition to the mainland communist regime, Matsu served as Taiwan's front-line defense, turning the island landscape into battlefield scenes of psy-war slogans, defensive tunnels, and troops.

Lianjiang County
Is the information helpful to you? Yes No
Display the Menu
Close the Menu
Back Top