The Erwang Temple is located in the Yong Kang District. Originally in the ruling period of Yong-li (1647-1683)， it was mainly enshrined with Zheng Jing and Zheng Chenggong (Koxinga). In the Japanese occupation era， the shrine collapsed because of an earthquake. Later in 1949， the shrine was relocated to its current place. The new shrine construction (Four Vertical Pavilion Style) today was completed in 1954.