Baoning Temple was built in the 17th year of the Yong-Li era， Ming Dynasty， 1663. The temple deity is the emperor Bao-shen. It was called Chengjun Temple. The temple was rebuilt and renamed to "Baoning Temple" in the first year of the Qianlong era， 1736. Baoning Temple holds grant idolatrous events every three to six years depends on the local economy.