Originally named the Shoushan Tunnel， it was built by Wumino Sanjiro in 1927. 260 meters in length， 6 meters in width and 3.6 meters in height， it is divided into the front， middle and back sections. The tunnel entrances were created using imitation rocks cast in concrete. In World War II， during American bombing raids， it was used as an air raid shelter. It is now National Sun Yat-Sen University's link between Linhai Road in Hamasen. Walking through the tunnel visitors and students can get a sense of the tunnel's history. The tunnel leads out to a two-story， Japanese style building， which was the late President Chiang Kai-Shek's Mansion. It is now situated on the grounds of Sun Yat-Sen University. Built in 1937， it later (1952) served as the late president's official residence in southern Taiwan. Today it displays Chiang Kai-Shek's personal limousine from Nanjing. Sun Yat-Sen University now manages the main building and uses the space for art exhibitions. It is now known as the "Siwan Art Gallery".