Built in 1898， the Museum's former is ''Old Tainan Weather Bureau.'' which later becomes Tainan Weather Station of Central Weather Bureau. The central tower catches eyes and the local calls it ''pepper pipe.'' By climbing up the pipe， the staff in the old days observed weather from here. The equipments， as old as the over hundred-year building， still function well， and they are indeed living historical relics.